Business news

Subscribe to the First Voice newsletter

Subscribe to the First Voice newsletter

Get the latest updates for small businesses sent directly to your inbox, including changes in Government legislation and information and topical features on areas such as marketing and sales, IT, finance, cyber security and business management.

subscribe

 

 

Thu, 22 October 2020

Small businesses welcome enhanced support package, but more needed for suppliers and self-employed not covered by SEISS

 

Thu, 22 October 2020

Zoflora is helping small businesses stay hygienically clean

Enter to win £150 worth of Zoflora disinfectant, proven to kill the COVID-19 virus  

Fri, 16 October 2020

Clarity needed now more than ever, say small firms, as PM provides EU update

Mon, 12 October 2020

Tier system will only work with right guidance and funding, say small firms

 

Fri, 09 October 2020

Small firms cheer new lockdown support and call for further evolution  

 

Thu, 08 October 2020

Chancellor’s ambition for entrepreneurs must be backed by support for businesses

Wed, 30 September 2020

Unlocking opportunity: Ethnic minority businesses have a vital role to play in the UK's economy

Wed, 23 September 2020

What are the new COVID-19 restrictions?

Fri, 18 September 2020

PPE shortage leads to switch of focus for events firm

Wed, 16 September 2020

How the UK's small businesses are adapting to survive Covid-19

Wed, 16 September 2020

Small firms’ relief at High Court's verdict on business interruption insurance

Wed, 09 September 2020

Small firms call for transition vouchers as UK-EU negotiations resume

Show more