Skip To The Main Content

Mayor’s EV Infrastructure Taskforce – Launch of Delivery Plan

Launched in 2018, the Mayor’s Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Taskforce is the first body of its kind, established with the goal of understanding London’s likely future EV infrastructure needs.


EV Infrastructure Taskforce with Mayor of London – Sadiq Khan. FSB London Regional Chair – Michael Lassman pictured left back



Representatives from the following organisations are on the Taskforce and they have been working together through discussions chaired by Deputy Mayor for the Environment and Energy Shirley Rodrigues: 

British Electrotechnical and Allied Manufacturers Association (BEAMA)
Cross River Partnership
Energy UK
Federation of Small Businesses (FSB)
Freight Transport Association
London Councils
London First
Office for Low Emission Vehicles
RAC Foundation
Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors
Society for Motor Manufacturers and Traders (SMMT)
Shell UK
SSE Enterprise
UK Power Networks

FSB London has been glad to contribute to the work of the EV Infrastructure Taskforce over the last 12 months and can now share the results of the Delivery Plan which was launched by the Mayor of London on 17 June 2019.  The Plan will help identify and deliver the level and type of charging infrastructure that London will need to accelerate the uptake of EVs up to 2025.

The full delivery plan can be found here:
Read about the launch here: